Manufacturing

Planipharm Design and ÉbénisterieMillénium, two BCB Group sister companies, are working together to deliver quality services in their respective areas while ensuring competitive prices. You will discover more about the manufacturing process for cabinetry designed by
Ébénisterie Millénium on the following page and you will be guided through each step. Thanks to the wide variety of services and their dedication to innovation, the BCB Group has become what it is today: a motivated team with family values, attentive to every detail.

Design

Once the project is defined with the client, the design process begins in our offices. Our experienced designers create custom cabinetry with different computer-aided drawing software and then set up the drawing files for digital cutting.

Cutting

After the client signs off on the cabinetry, the files are sent to the CNC operator who finalizes the programming and cuts the panels using a robot. This high-end tool delivers unmatched precision and ensures that the cabinetry meets the company’s higher standards.

Finishing

Veneers and edge strips are then applied to each section using an edge bander — a highly specialized machine that ensures consistent and fast application.

Assembly

Finally, the cabinetry is assembled with the hardware and inspected according to quality standards. All that remains is to deliver and install the cabinetry for the business’ opening day.

Want a custom project?

Contact us

Fabrication

Planipharm Design et Ébénisterie Millénium, deux compagnies sœurs du Groupe BCB, travaillent en collaboration pour donner des services de qualité dans leur domaine respectif tout en offrant des prix compétitifs. La page suivante vous permettra d’en découvrir davantage sur le processus de fabrication du mobilier conçu chez
Ébénisterie Millénium et vous guidera à travers chacune des étapes de fabrication. C’est grâce à la grande variété de services ainsi qu’à leur engagement en matière d’innovation que le Groupe BCB est devenu ce qu’il est aujourd’hui : une équipe motivée aux valeurs familiales soucieuse de chaque détail.

Conception

Lorsque le mandat est défini avec le client, le processus de conception débute dans nos bureaux. Nos dessinateurs expérimentés créent, le mobilier sur mesure grâce à différents logiciels de dessin assisté par ordinateur et programment ensuite les fichiers de dessin pour la découpe numérique.

Découpe

Lorsque le client approuve le choix des meubles, les fichiers sont envoyés à l’opérateur CNC qui s’occupe de finaliser la programmation et découper les panneaux au moyen d’un robot. Cet outil haut de gamme est des plus précis et garantit que le mobilier respecte les standards supérieurs de la compagnie.

Finition

Les placages et les bandes de chant sont ensuite apposés sur les pièces grâce à une plaqueuse de chants, une machine très spécialisée qui assure une constance et une rapidité dans l’application.

Assemblage

Finalement, les meubles sont assemblés avec la quincaillerie et inspectés conformément aux normes de qualité. Il ne restera plus qu’à livrer et installer le mobilier pour l’ouverture du commerce.

Vous voulez un projet d’aménagement sur mesure?

Contactez-nous